Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mat Herseth

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mat Herseth

5 out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kenneth Scott

Kenneth Scott

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat is the perfect example of a professional, trustworthy, and welcoming agent. We moved from California to Scottsdale, and Mat made us feel at home. Mat has been in the area all his life and is willing to share his local knowledge with you. He spent time getting to know us and ensuring we understood our policies. If your looking for a great agent Mat is your guy."
Profile photo of Celi Lyon

Celi Lyon

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat Herseth, is the best insurance agent!! We have had the opportunity to have this gem represent us. We are so lucky to have him guide us and help us!!!! Thank you so much,Mat!! You are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Tanner Jordan

Tanner Jordan

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat has been my insurance agent for several years now and I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and knowledge he has provided for me. He’s been my agent since I purchased my first car and he provided me with all the information I needed to ensure my vehicle was covered the way it needed to be. Wonderful agent, wonderful company. I Highly recommend not only this company, but Mat as an agent as well."
Profile photo of Matt Dailey

Matt Dailey

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat is by far the best insurance agent out there! Went out of his way to help me out."
Profile photo of Abimael Gordillo

Abimael Gordillo

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat is friendly, welcoming, and an insurance professional! Plus, he has a good sense of humor."
Profile photo of Beth Bedient

Beth Bedient

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband is very picky with who he does business with. We just moved to AZ & needed insurance. Our realtor recommended Mat & with just 1 call, my husband was delighted. Thanks Mat for helping us with all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carmen Steele

Carmen Steele

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We can not say enough about the services that Mat provided. Went above and beyond when my house flooded and my husband died! Thank you again"
Profile photo of laura sheridan

laura sheridan

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The personnel in this office is absolutely the best around. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and professional on a personal level. Since I have had insurance on my own for 47 years in 2 different states I will never change from this office ( unless maybe someone offered me a LOT of cash upfront) They are like family"
Profile photo of Patrick Leal

Patrick Leal

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance agent I've ever had! If I ever had an issue Mat was there for me. Thank you my friend! Highly recommend him to anyone!!"
Profile photo of Shelley Schroff

Shelley Schroff

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat and his team are beyond the best! They always answer my questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. Not only are they a fun and engaging office, but they always go way beyond to provide the best service to their Clients. I know my family is in good hands with Mat. You couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Schmidt

Kaitlyn Schmidt

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat and his office manager, Melanie are the best! They are always so friendly, easy to get a hold of, and quick to help with whatever I need. I’m very grateful to have found them when I moved here!"
Profile photo of Bill Romley

Bill Romley

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mat is a great Agent! He’s there to help during a claim."
Profile photo of Josephine Karl

Josephine Karl

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best agent around!"
Profile photo of Gregory Franco

Gregory Franco

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Mat Herseth for over a decade and he provides top tier, professional service. He is very responsive and clear at explaining the various State Farm products. I know my family is well protected with Mat."
Profile photo of Holly B

Holly B

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat is a stand up insurance agent, better than any other I've had. He delivers kind, personalized, professional service and makes you feel like part of the family. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Eric Paxton

Eric Paxton

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Simply the best. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but Matt with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steven Eixman

Steven Eixman

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with Mat for years. Always there when I need him."
Profile photo of Dominic De Pamphilis

Dominic De Pamphilis

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with Matt and state farm and team."
Profile photo of D S

D S

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat is an amazing insurance agent who provides quality customer service. Mat always responds to his clients in a timely manner and provides solutions to whatever insurance issues you may have. I have had multiple State Farm agents throughout the years and none of them has been as attentive or dedicated as Mat."
Profile photo of Jerry Niziolek

Jerry Niziolek

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt has always gone above and beyond with quality and excellent service after 13 years of exceptional service,always available to answer questions.and in our times of need has always been prompt and treats you like a friend not a client."
Profile photo of Gino Ochoa

Gino Ochoa

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat is extremely attentive and caring. He consistently shows how important we are. Thank you Mat! We greatly appreciate you."
Profile photo of Cynthia Tatem

Cynthia Tatem

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of mat Herseth at State-Farm for over 20 years, Not only is he very professional and has given us the very best advice for our insurance needs, he has become a very good friend and he is always there when we need help!"
Profile photo of James Mathis

James Mathis

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat and Melanie have always been extremely helpful and provided phenomenal service. Aside from knowing their industry, they are two of the friendliest and engaging people I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. I recommend Mat to anyone in need of a fantastic insurance agent"
Profile photo of Aniesa V

Aniesa V

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat has always been so understanding and such a tremendous amount of help when it comes to insurance. He gets me the lowest rates possible and is just absolutely amazing!! I love having Mat as my insurance guy!"
Profile photo of Paul Moran

Paul Moran

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mat and his staff answered all my questions before he became my agent. He also offered some insights and suggestions I’d not thought of myself. We’ve now bundled home and three vehicles. He’s been great."