Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amber Black

Amber Black

April 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Black
"Mat is terrific! Very responsive and always happy to assist me with any questions or concerns! Thanks for all of your hard work!"
Profile photo of Stephen Monica N'guessan

Stephen Monica N'guessan

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Monica N'guessan
"What an amazing team! Great atmosphere and service!"
Profile photo of Brittani Evans

Brittani Evans

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brittani Evans
"Matt would be a great partner to work with. Very devoted to giving back to the community. I am apart of the junior league of Phoenix and on numerous occasions Matt has partnered with the league to ensure the ladies in the league gain knowledge and have fun while doing so. Just today Matt sponsored an event where the ladies in the league were able to learn how to make scones from Laura, baker and owner of Picket Fences Pastries. Matt goes above and beyond for the community, so I know he will go above and beyond for your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Twohung Lo

Twohung Lo

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Twohung Lo
"Mat’s super easy to work with.Very knowledgeable and takes care of all my insurance needs.I would definitely recommend him to everyone that needs insurance.Give him a call or walk in and check him out and see what he can do for you."
Profile photo of Lora McLaughlin

Lora McLaughlin

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lora McLaughlin
"Working with Mat and his team is a very positive experience! They are very knowledgeable and have been quick to respond to all our needs. Mat is very kind and great to work with. He always goes above and beyond to help in any way he can. I highly recommend Mat and his team for exceptional service and peace of mind!"
Profile photo of Austin Oviedo

Austin Oviedo

March 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Oviedo
"Mat is a great guy who’s knowledgeable and makes himself available when I need insurance advice."
Profile photo of Gordon Bussey

Gordon Bussey

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gordon Bussey
"Mat and his team provide excellent service for me to meet all my insurance needs in the great state of Arizona."
Profile photo of Scott Askins

Scott Askins

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Askins
"Mat is a seriously nice guy, who is down to earth and tells the truth about proper insurance coverage."
Profile photo of John Reeves

John Reeves

November 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Reeves
"My family and I have never had an insurance agent like Mat and his team. The Mat Herseth State Farm team provides quality and very personal insurance guidance. We appreciate all the insurance support and top notch customer service."
Profile photo of Jessie Powell

Jessie Powell

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessie Powell
"Mat and I have been in touch for a few months to switch insurance, since we were buying a newer vehicle and our current insurance was going to double. Yikes!! Coincidentally, Mat was on vacation when we bought the car. Mat went out of his way to get us covered on a Holiday weekend before even going home from vacation to take care of us. This is what America was built on, above and beyond. I am certain we will be customers for many years to come. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Dennis Crowley

Dennis Crowley

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Crowley
"Mat and team are terrific because they are always responsive with insurance questions, saved me money, and therefore I have recommended Mat as a State Farm insurance agent to family and friends."
Profile photo of Justin Magner

Justin Magner

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Magner
"Mat was incredibly helpful finding me a great homeowners and auto policy. He takes the time to walk through every detail to help you get exactly what you need. I highly recommend Mat."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Depamphilis

Elizabeth Depamphilis

July 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Depamphilis
"The Mat Herseth State Farm team is professional, responsive, and knowledgeable with insurance questions and guidance."
Profile photo of heather armstrong

heather armstrong

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by heather armstrong
"Matt is such a great agent! He has such great advice and always takes the time to listen. I feel like he always goes out his way to make sure I get the help I need."
Profile photo of John Nichols III

John Nichols III

May 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Nichols III
"I see numerous five star reviews for Mat and I wholeheartedly concur. His stellar service is impeccable! Recommended"
Profile photo of Ed Mirasol

Ed Mirasol

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Mirasol
"Matt is AMAZING! Best experience I've had and he was honest and a genuinely nice guy. Talking with him was like talking with a friend. He is knowledgeable and makes it easy for an average person to understand the basics of policy coverage and what fits YOUR home. 6/5 stars, cannot recommend enough."
Profile photo of Blank blank

Blank blank

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Blank blank
"Matt has been my State Farm agent for years. When I had a home break-in, I filed my claim through the toll free number. Once my claim hit Matt's desk, he called me personally to ask how I was doing...not how my things were, but how I was doing mentally and physically. He asked about my dogs' safety and that of my family. He was genuinely concerned. The insurance was business to talk about 2nd. That was nearly 15 years ago and I still remember that. For that personal, human touch, I have stayed with Matt and State Farm since. State Farm dispatched someone right away to board up the shattered patio door. One of the workers made some very offensive comments and I asked them to leave. One of the men got confrontational and actually refused to leave. Fortunately, his co-worker was more stable. He de-escalated the situation and got the aggressive laborer to leave. When Matt found out, again he called me to check on my well-being. When he found out what was said and how the worker responded, he said he wouldn't do business with them anymore. One would think he was just saying that to maintain good customer relations. Nope. Later that day or the next, the boarding company called me to apologize and asked me to ask State Farm to re-instate them. Matt was a man of his word. I never asked for that company to lose their contract. Matt was offended for me and said he could not allow any of his clients to be spoken to the way I was or to be threatened in my home by a contractor. He wasn't speaking from a fear of liability, but out of concern for my safety and indignation at what had happened. Matt earned my respect with how he handled the entire claim and situation. Over the years, he and his team have continued to show me just how wonderful, trustworthy and professional they truly are. I highly recommend Matt Herseth's office for someone's insurance needs. -David A. State Farm Customer"
Profile photo of A. W.

A. W.

March 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A. W.
"Great !!! 👏"
Profile photo of JIM SHURTLEFF

JIM SHURTLEFF

March 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JIM SHURTLEFF
"Mat is the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with!!"
Profile photo of Vanessa Ballard

Vanessa Ballard

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Ballard
"Having Mat Herseth as my agent for all my insurance needs has been one of THE BEST choices I have ever made. He is always available to assist with any and all questions. Easy to reach. Easy to talk to. I find him incredibly knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance. He genuinely cares about his clients. This is what I love most. You don’t find that often. That is when you know you have the BEST agent in THE BUSINESS. Happy Customers- Vanessa Ballard and family"
Profile photo of Doug Steele

Doug Steele

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Steele
"Mat and his State Farm team has looked after my family’s home and auto insurance needs for 8+ years. He’s definitely part of our family."
Profile photo of Thomas Karl

Thomas Karl

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Karl
"Fantastic agent. Provides the utmost in service, advice and interest in what a person is discussing with him. A superb quality professional. State Farm can be proud to have him as an agent."
Profile photo of Flashback CubsFan

Flashback CubsFan

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Flashback CubsFan
"Very customer service focused. Returns calls"
Profile photo of Stan Mensing

Stan Mensing

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stan Mensing
"My wife and I recently moved back to North Scottsdale and as such, needed to move all of our insurance coverages too. After visiting a couple of other agencies I walked into Mat’s office. Everything felt right from the warm welcome I received from Melanie through the comprehensive meeting with Mat. He did a thorough review of all of my coverages and we made adjustments that met all of our needs. Mat even reached out to our title company and HOA to ensure everything was in order for our upcoming home closing. Wow! Mat and Melanie exceeded my expectations…and more!!!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Scott

Kenneth Scott

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Scott
"Mat is the perfect example of a professional, trustworthy, and welcoming agent. We moved from California to Scottsdale, and Mat made us feel at home. Mat has been in the area all his life and is willing to share his local knowledge with you. He spent time getting to know us and ensuring we understood our policies. If your looking for a great agent Mat is your guy."