Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Scott Askins

Scott Askins

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Askins
"Mat is a seriously nice guy, who is down to earth and tells the truth about proper insurance coverage."
Profile photo of John Reeves

John Reeves

November 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Reeves
"My family and I have never had an insurance agent like Mat and his team. The Mat Herseth State Farm team provides quality and very personal insurance guidance. We appreciate all the insurance support and top notch customer service."
Profile photo of Jessie Powell

Jessie Powell

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessie Powell
"Mat and I have been in touch for a few months to switch insurance, since we were buying a newer vehicle and our current insurance was going to double. Yikes!! Coincidentally, Mat was on vacation when we bought the car. Mat went out of his way to get us covered on a Holiday weekend before even going home from vacation to take care of us. This is what America was built on, above and beyond. I am certain we will be customers for many years to come. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Dennis Crowley

Dennis Crowley

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Crowley
"Mat and team are terrific because they are always responsive with insurance questions, saved me money, and therefore I have recommended Mat as a State Farm insurance agent to family and friends."
Profile photo of Justin Magner

Justin Magner

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Magner
"Mat was incredibly helpful finding me a great homeowners and auto policy. He takes the time to walk through every detail to help you get exactly what you need. I highly recommend Mat."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Depamphilis

Elizabeth Depamphilis

July 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Depamphilis
"The Mat Herseth State Farm team is professional, responsive, and knowledgeable with insurance questions and guidance."
Profile photo of heather armstrong

heather armstrong

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by heather armstrong
"Matt is such a great agent! He has such great advice and always takes the time to listen. I feel like he always goes out his way to make sure I get the help I need."
Profile photo of John Nichols III

John Nichols III

May 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Nichols III
"I see numerous five star reviews for Mat and I wholeheartedly concur. His stellar service is impeccable! Recommended"
Profile photo of Ed Mirasol

Ed Mirasol

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Mirasol
"Matt is AMAZING! Best experience I've had and he was honest and a genuinely nice guy. Talking with him was like talking with a friend. He is knowledgeable and makes it easy for an average person to understand the basics of policy coverage and what fits YOUR home. 6/5 stars, cannot recommend enough."
Profile photo of Blank blank

Blank blank

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Blank blank
"Matt has been my State Farm agent for years. When I had a home break-in, I filed my claim through the toll free number. Once my claim hit Matt's desk, he called me personally to ask how I was doing...not how my things were, but how I was doing mentally and physically. He asked about my dogs' safety and that of my family. He was genuinely concerned. The insurance was business to talk about 2nd. That was nearly 15 years ago and I still remember that. For that personal, human touch, I have stayed with Matt and State Farm since. State Farm dispatched someone right away to board up the shattered patio door. One of the workers made some very offensive comments and I asked them to leave. One of the men got confrontational and actually refused to leave. Fortunately, his co-worker was more stable. He de-escalated the situation and got the aggressive laborer to leave. When Matt found out, again he called me to check on my well-being. When he found out what was said and how the worker responded, he said he wouldn't do business with them anymore. One would think he was just saying that to maintain good customer relations. Nope. Later that day or the next, the boarding company called me to apologize and asked me to ask State Farm to re-instate them. Matt was a man of his word. I never asked for that company to lose their contract. Matt was offended for me and said he could not allow any of his clients to be spoken to the way I was or to be threatened in my home by a contractor. He wasn't speaking from a fear of liability, but out of concern for my safety and indignation at what had happened. Matt earned my respect with how he handled the entire claim and situation. Over the years, he and his team have continued to show me just how wonderful, trustworthy and professional they truly are. I highly recommend Matt Herseth's office for someone's insurance needs. -David A. State Farm Customer"
Profile photo of A. W.

A. W.

March 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A. W.
"Great !!! 👏"
Profile photo of JIM SHURTLEFF

JIM SHURTLEFF

March 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JIM SHURTLEFF
"Mat is the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with!!"
Profile photo of Vanessa Ballard

Vanessa Ballard

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Ballard
"Having Mat Herseth as my agent for all my insurance needs has been one of THE BEST choices I have ever made. He is always available to assist with any and all questions. Easy to reach. Easy to talk to. I find him incredibly knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance. He genuinely cares about his clients. This is what I love most. You don’t find that often. That is when you know you have the BEST agent in THE BUSINESS. Happy Customers- Vanessa Ballard and family"
Profile photo of Doug Steele

Doug Steele

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Steele
"Mat and his State Farm team has looked after my family’s home and auto insurance needs for 8+ years. He’s definitely part of our family."
Profile photo of Thomas Karl

Thomas Karl

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Karl
"Fantastic agent. Provides the utmost in service, advice and interest in what a person is discussing with him. A superb quality professional. State Farm can be proud to have him as an agent."
Profile photo of Flashback CubsFan

Flashback CubsFan

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Flashback CubsFan
"Very customer service focused. Returns calls"
Profile photo of Stan Mensing

Stan Mensing

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stan Mensing
"My wife and I recently moved back to North Scottsdale and as such, needed to move all of our insurance coverages too. After visiting a couple of other agencies I walked into Mat’s office. Everything felt right from the warm welcome I received from Melanie through the comprehensive meeting with Mat. He did a thorough review of all of my coverages and we made adjustments that met all of our needs. Mat even reached out to our title company and HOA to ensure everything was in order for our upcoming home closing. Wow! Mat and Melanie exceeded my expectations…and more!!!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Scott

Kenneth Scott

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Scott
"Mat is the perfect example of a professional, trustworthy, and welcoming agent. We moved from California to Scottsdale, and Mat made us feel at home. Mat has been in the area all his life and is willing to share his local knowledge with you. He spent time getting to know us and ensuring we understood our policies. If your looking for a great agent Mat is your guy."
Profile photo of Celi Lyon

Celi Lyon

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Celi Lyon
"Mat Herseth, is the best insurance agent!! We have had the opportunity to have this gem represent us. We are so lucky to have him guide us and help us!!!! Thank you so much,Mat!! You are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Tanner Jordan

Tanner Jordan

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tanner Jordan
"Mat has been my insurance agent for several years now and I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and knowledge he has provided for me. He’s been my agent since I purchased my first car and he provided me with all the information I needed to ensure my vehicle was covered the way it needed to be. Wonderful agent, wonderful company. I Highly recommend not only this company, but Mat as an agent as well."
Profile photo of Matt Dailey

Matt Dailey

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Dailey
"Mat is by far the best insurance agent out there! Went out of his way to help me out."
Profile photo of Abimael Gordillo

Abimael Gordillo

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Abimael Gordillo
"Mat is friendly, welcoming, and an insurance professional! Plus, he has a good sense of humor."
Profile photo of Beth Bedient

Beth Bedient

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Bedient
"My husband is very picky with who he does business with. We just moved to AZ & needed insurance. Our realtor recommended Mat & with just 1 call, my husband was delighted. Thanks Mat for helping us with all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carmen Steele

Carmen Steele

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carmen Steele
"We can not say enough about the services that Mat provided. Went above and beyond when my house flooded and my husband died! Thank you again"
Profile photo of laura sheridan

laura sheridan

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by laura sheridan
"The personnel in this office is absolutely the best around. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and professional on a personal level. Since I have had insurance on my own for 47 years in 2 different states I will never change from this office ( unless maybe someone offered me a LOT of cash upfront) They are like family"